MOONG DAL PAKODE/ GREEN GRAM FRITTERS

3Hello There. So it started raining here. And God knows we need it. I remember those days when during monsoon my brother used get hot samosas and kachoris with tamarind chutney from nearby shop. It came from a very small shop that was also the owner’s house. I still recall the taste of those samosa and kachori taste on my palate.

Maybe I should try making samosa and kachori one fine day. However for now it is this soft mung dal pakode for your tea time snacks. I had packed some for my tiffin box as well.

Do try and let me know if you like it.

1INGREDIENTS:

Green gram (moong dal) – 1 cup soaked in water

Fennel seeds (saunf) – 1 tsp

Green chilly – 1 -2

Ginger – ½ inch piece

Coriander leaves – 2 tblspn

Mint leaves – 2 tblspn

Salt to taste

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. Heat some oil for deep frying
  2. Coarsely grind moong dal with little water and other ingredients.
  3. Drop spoonful of batter into hot oil and fry till golden brown.
  4. Drain it on tissue paper.

Serve with tamarind chutney or green chutney or ketchup. Or you can serve it with all three. 😛2

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

