PANEER/ COTTAGE CHEESE SANDWICH

Hello There. So I am awake very early in the morning and writing this post. Last few days have been a struggle. Hence, today when I got up at this ungodly hour of the night I thought why not publish this post.

So if you want to ask me what’s happening I would say- life is happening. I am not intentionally ignoring my blog but I am just not able to work on it these days.

Today’s recipe is a quick one. Goes perfect for tiffin. The bread I used for this sandwich is white bread with tutty fruity.

3

INGREDIENTS:

Grated paneer – 1 cup

Onion – 1 small

Cumin – 1/2 tsp

Chilly powder – 1/2 tsp

Turmeric powder – a pinch

Amchur (Dry Mango) Powder – 1/4 tsp

Oil – 1 tblspn

Salt to taste

2INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. In a kadai, heat oil.
  2. Crackle cumin seeds.
  3. Add finely chopped onions and saute till translucent.
  4. Add chilly powder, amchur, turmeric and salt and mix well.
  5. Add grated paneer and mix well.
  6. Close the lid and cook the paneer on low flame.
  7. Once cooked, switch off and let it cool down.
  8. Layer little paneer stuffing between two oiled/ buttered bread slices.
  9. Place them in sandwich maker till done.

ALTERATIONS:

  1. You can add chopped green chilly and coriander leaves in the paneer stuffing.
  2. Add chopped tomatoes in the paneer stuffing. 1
Leave a Reply

