CHUNKY PEAR JUICE

1Hello. So when I could manage I try to watch movies with my friends (which is not a regular ) and after that if time permits maybe go for lunch or shopping. Now if you ask me to shop, you will mostly find me in the fresh vegetable and fruits section or the cutlery and decoration aisle.

And I am easily tempted by greens and leaves. When I see methi, palak, cheera, pudina I go bonkers. So even if I have already done my grocery shopping, even if there is no more space in my fridge, even if I dread standing in line first waiting to get the bar code stamped and then payment section I still go ahead and buy these. So last time I was shopping I grabbed few greens and then moved to the fruit aisle. Staring at me were these beautiful huge guavas and pears. I just couldn’t stop myself from picking couple of each.

So guava I ended up making finger-licking-good jam. And was wondering what to do about the pear (of course the simpler way would have been to eat them as it is). Hence this recipe. The cinnamon works wonders in this juice. The pear was OMG naturally sweet. No need of additional sugar. My son didn’t like the pulpy juice hence I extracted the juice for him and I have with the pulp. I also added some prunes to give that bite and  extra flavor.

INGREDIENTS:

Pear – 2 big

Cinnamon – 1/4 tsp

Prunes – 2-3 (optional)

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. Peel the pears. (Optional)
  2. Chop and blend it in a blender with cinnamon.
  3. Drop few prunes and serve.

In this hot weather this juice was such a relief. Pear has lots of water hence I didn’t find the need to add additional water. 2

Leave a Reply

