MOOLI KI SABJI/ RADISH SIDE DISH

Hello There. Hope you all are in pink of your health. Hoping that you are eating healthy with a little sneak sometimes here and there. 🙂

Confession time. I do not eat salads. Raw onions, raw radish, pepper are not my thing. The onions sprinkled on top of pav bhaji – well I am the person who will remove them. The salad served with tangdi kebab – well I ask others to finish it off. Yep. That’s me. Maximum I can try to eat the cucumber and carrot. That’s it.

So when you say Radish only 2 things pops on my mind – salad or paratha. Salad I hate and paratha I love. But I was in no mood to prepare those. So what else can be done with radish. I tried to prepare a simple side dish. And it was news to me when it didn’t taste like radishy at all. It was perfect for rotis.

2So here we go,

INGREDIENTS:

Radish – 2 small

Tomato – 1 medium

Cumin – 1 tsp

Chilly Powder – 1 tsp

Mustard – 1/2 tsp

Turmeric powder – 1/4 tsp

Coriander Powder – 1/2 tsp

Garam Masala – a pinch

Curry leaves – 1 to 2 stem

Oil – 1 tblspn

Sugar – a pinch (optional)

Lemon Juice – 1/4 tsp

Salt to taste

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. Wash and grate the radish. ( You can keep the skin on but I removed it).
  2. In a kadai, heat oil.
  3. Splutter mustard and cumin seeds.
  4. Add curry leaves.
  5. Add the grated radish and saute on high flame. Radish will start leaving lots of water.
  6. After the water content has reduced add turmeric, chilly, coriander powder and mix well.
  7. Add chopped tomato and mix well.
  8. Add salt and close and cook on low flame.
  9. Keep stirring in the between till the tomatoes have softened.
  10. Add sugar and garam masala and mix well.
  11. Take it off the flame.
  12. Add lemon juice and mix well.

Serve hot with rotis.

Enjoy your day. Till we meet next time keep smiling. 1

Leave a Reply

