PANEER/ COTTAGE CHEESE BITES

4Hello There. I am keeping very busy these days. And I am struggling to juggle time. Recently in one of the training sessions, one colleague asked everyone if they would like few hours extra per day. Everyone stated few hours based on their requirement. But I knew that no matter how many hours you give me extra I will still struggle. The reason being women tend to take up more work in her bucket than she should. Unless I prioritize I won’t be able to manage my time. Also when you are working mother there will be piles of clothes to be folded, groceries to be kept away, new lists to be made and many other unplanned activities.

 

5Today’s recipe like many of my other recipes is a quick one. And healthy too. It is just a mix of fresh ingredients. It can be a party starter or a snack for kids or serve it when you have unexpected guests.

Cheese is widely appreciated. Our very own cottage cheese/ paneer has so many culinary uses. But I am not very keen on cheese. God knows why. I know people who crave for cheese. I know people who drool when they hear cheese. Not me. Even paneer is difficult for me enjoy. I do have it but it is not one of my favorite. But cheese has many nutritional facts. Just Google them out and you will have ample reasons to include paneer in our diet.

1INGREDIENTS:

Grated paneer – 1/2 cup

Chopped Mint leaves -5-6

Chopped Coriander leaves – 1 tblspn

Pepper Powder – 1/4 tsp

Salt to taste

Oil – 3-4 tblspn

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. In a bowl take grated paneer, mint, coriander, pepper and salt. Mix them properly.
  2. Make small cutlets.
  3. Heat oil in a pan.
  4. Place these cutlets on the pan and fry it on both sides till brown.

Serve hot with ketchup or green chutney. 23

 

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

