ORANGE LEMONADE

1Hello All. How you doing today? The weather is getting stranger day by day. When we were kids there were only 4 seasons – Winter, summer, monsoon and spring. But these days it is ‘Not so cold winter’, ‘Sunny and hot summer’, ‘Rain whenever monsoon’ and ‘No bloom spring’. But who am I to complain. I am part of that civilization that likes to live an urban life. The environment balance is gone due to urbanization.

However, I am doing my bit in bringing back the balance. Like many out there among you, I am also trying to save electricity, water, trying to grow few of my veggies, etc. If we do our bit and teach the future generation to care then only we can give a better world for them.

Coming to today’s post it is a quick juice that not only quenches your thirst but also is nutritious. Oranges are in season and I plan to make maximum use of it. I am not a very big fan of oranges. Maybe because unlike other fruits you cannot predict with this fruit if it will be sweet or sour. The problem with citrus fruits is just that. It may or may not have sweetness. Weekend afternoons are very hot. I prefer to feed my family with some juice to cool them down.

INGREDIENTS:

Oranges – 2 medium

Lemon – Juice of 1 small lemon

Mint Leaves – 2 tblspn

Honey – 4 tblspn (My oranges were very sweet. Add more if you like it more sweet)

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. Blend together oranges, lemon, honey and mint leaves.
  2. Strain and serve with or without ice.

Enjoy this glass of Vitamin C and quench your thirst healthy way. 3

Leave a Reply

