CHICKEN SAUSAGE STIR FRY

Hi There. Hope you all are doing good. Well I am back after a short vacation and guess what you are out of your grocery or need something that does not involve much cutting, chopping, grating and blending. But today I have something else for you readers. My take on ‘fear’.

3I think many of us don’t wish to take chances due to fear. Fear that we may not succeed. Fear that we may be wrong. Fear that we will be laughed at. Fear that we won’t get back up. Well I have news for you. Everyone feels the fear and nervousness. I had a friend in school who used to be very active in giving speeches, extempore, debates, etc. I always stared at her face whenever she was about to go on the stage. I could feel her nervousness but when she starts talking on stage its like magic. Like she’s been doing it since she was born. That’s how I realized that only by facing our fears can we overcome them. By that I don’t mean to jump at every situation and make an attempt at bravery. Judge the situation well and go by your instinct.

Anyways, today’s recipe is made from chicken sausages. I didn’t start using sausages until recently. I found them very handy when you have just reached from out of town and falling short of grocery. This frozen food is very convenient although better not to use it often since it has got loads of salt, nitrates and fat content. I have used it maybe twice only.

2INGREDIENTS:

Chicken Sausages – 1 cup chopped ( I had pepper chicken sausage)

Onion – 1 medium

Coriander Powder – 1/2 tblspn

Chilly Powder – 1/2 tblspn

Kasuri Methi – 1 tsp

Lemon juice – 1/2 tsp

Oil – 1 tblspn

Salt to taste

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. Chop sausages and onions.
  2. Heat oil in kadai.
  3. Add onions and saute till translucent.
  4. Add sausages and saute till slightly browned.
  5. Add coriander powder and chilly powder and mix well.
  6. Add salt if required and take it off flame.
  7. Add lemon juice and kasuri methi and mix well.

Serve hot with rotis. 1

 

 

Leave a Reply

