STRAWBERRY SAUCE

3I love to see food pictures and most of the desserts are made from fresh strawberries. The beautiful ripe strawberry is a visual treat. But nearby my place there is no good vendor selling fresh ripe strawberry. So I purchased dried strawberry. Some we (me and my son) ate just like that. Rest I made a beautiful sauce.

If you are regular in my blog then you might know that I always struggle with syrup options for my pancake. Hence, Prepared this simple strawberry sauce and it tasted divine. I made it little thick so I can also use it as a spread in roti. I also have some other plans with this strawberry sauce which I will reveal later.

So here goes the super simple recipe. Another one for pinktober. And yes. Do have your annual check-up and stay healthy.

INGREDIENTS:

  1. Dried Strawberry – 1.5 cups
  2. Water – 2 cups
  3. Sugar – 0.5 cup
  4. Lemon Juice – 1 tblsp

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. Take strawberries, water, sugar and lemon juice in a blender till smooth.
  2. Adjust the consistency of the syrup as you desire.

Enjoy this yumminess.1

Leave a Reply

