CHOCO WHEAT OATS EGG-LESS PANCAKES

3I am loving pancakes. I never thought I would be making pancakes. I never thought I would even taste pancakes. Once I had bought store bought pancake mix but didn’t like it much. Now I am making all sorts of pancakes.

This is wheat and oats pancakes. It will be kids favorite since I have added Chocolate.

I was not getting choco chips here from quite a few weeks. I still did not get choco chips. So I managed with dairy milk chocolate chopped up finely.

Recipe source here

1INGREDIENTS:

Wheat Flour – 1 cup

Instant oats – 1/2 cup

Milk – 1 cup

Yogurt/Curd – 3 tblspn

Baking Powder – 2 tsp

Sugar – 2 tblspn

Olive Oil – 2 tblspn

Salt – 1/4 tsp

Chocolate Chips/ Chopped chocolates – As desired

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. Take milk, curd, sugar, oil and salt in a bowl and whisk well.
  2. Take another bowl and add wheat flour, oats and baking powder and mix well.
  3. Add the wet ingredients into the second bowl and mix well.
  4. Add in desired amount of chocolate chips and mix.
  5. Heat butter in a pan.
  6. Pour a little batter on the pan.
  7. Once the bottom is golden turn and let it cook on other side.
  8. Remove from pan and start piling up.
  9. Serve hot with honey or maple syrup. Enjoy.

TIPS:

  1. Taste the sweetness of the batter as per your or your kids taste.
  2. You can replace olive oil with melted butter.
  3. Additionally you can add chocolate shavings on top.
  4. Try with white chocolate if your taste buds permit.2
One thought on “CHOCO WHEAT OATS EGG-LESS PANCAKES

Leave a Reply

