Baby Corn Crispies

2This is a special recipe. When I was pregnant I was diagnosed with gestational diabetes and was provided a diet chart. That required me to eat every 2-3 hours small quantities and healthy stuffs. So I started exploring my options. I could have veggies since they are healthy. But having tasty veggie snacks that can be quickly prepared was altogether a different ball game.

So one day recently when I was not well and I was super hungry I checked all my shelves for snacks. Nothing appealed to me. I didn’t wanted to indulge in anything elaborate. So I found baby corns in my fridge.

This recipe I tried with okra, brinjal and baby corn. I am sharing the baby corn version here.

3INGREDIENTS:

Baby Corn- 4

Gram Flour/ Besan – 2 tblspn

All purpose flour/ Maida – 2 tblspn

Mixed herbs – 1 tblspn (Optional)

Pepper Powder – 2 tsp

Salt – As per taste

Oil

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. Make baby corn matchsticks. That is slit them lengthwise and again slit them. Then cut them in match stick length.
  2. Add these in boiling water for 2-3 minutes.
  3. Drain and place them in kitchen towel to remove the excess water.
  4. In a plate add both the flours, mixed herbs, pepper and salt and mix well.
  5. Now add the baby corns in this flour mixture and mix well such that the flours coat the baby corn well. 1
  6. Heat a non-stick kadai with 2 tblspn oil.
  7. Once hot add the baby corns and start toasting till crisp. Optionally you can also deep fry the same.

Serve hot with ketchup.

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Pyary says:

    Amazing yet simple snack. Very crispy and yummy 🙂 thank you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

